Yaroslavl City Council

Yaroslavl City Council is a representative body of the local authority.
The 7th City Council was elected on the 10th of September, 2017. The City Council has 38 members: 19 deputies were elected from 19 single-mandate electoral districts, 19 were chosen based on political party lists. The members of the 7th City Council have been elected for 5 years.
The City Council is accountable to and controlled by the citizens of the city. The City Council acts in accordance with the Regulations. The representatives of the 7th City Council are united in deputy associations: 6 permanent committees and 4 political factions. In the 7th City Council the Municipality Council was set up.
Any 18-year-old citizen of the Russian Federation can be elected a City Council representative (deputy).
As a rule, deputies exercise authorities on a part-time basis. The 7th City Council has 1 full-time member - the Head of the City Council (Artur Efremov). The deputy’s authority begins on the day of the elections and ends when the following City Council starts working.
The team of lawyers, specialists in media relations, Organization Department and Accounts Department provide the work of the 7th City Council.

Решаем вместе
Не убран мусор, яма на дороге, не горит фонарь? Столкнулись с проблемой — сообщите о ней!